Hee go, Beh

Bear with me as I’m attempting to update some things here.

In the meantime I wanted to write a little about the relationship thus far between my two rainbows.  So then the title will make sense, I promise.

As months went by when we were trying to have a second kid, I went so long grieving that I wasn’t going to have them about 2 years apart like I’d wanted.  I did eventually come to see all of the positives of them being further apart, and by the time M was finally on her way I was even thinking I preferred the 4 1/2 year gap.  I still think it’s great, and God does stuff like that.

When M was a small baby, B was 4 1/2 and so fascinated with her.  He’s always thought of her as his baby, I guess.  He’s 6 1/2 now and she’s 2 1/2 and oh my gosh, there are days where all he does is bug her and all she does is cry and whine to me about it.  But there are times too where they are soooo sweet, and I definitely notice when those moments stand out.

Most of the time when they play it’s roughhousing, which ugh, because M copies everything B does.  But sometimes it’s nice and they’ll play pretend or more often build with duplos or play with trains.  When they play trains, usually it’s B telling M which trains to bring him and she happily goes and gets the one he asks for and hands it to him saying, “Hee go, Beh!”

She loves to help and bring him stuff.  If I get him a drink or a snack or even a meal, she wants to carry it to him.  She’ll even get upset sometimes if I don’t let her.  She says “I wan put Beh,” that’s what she calls it.  This morning she waited at the gate by the kitchen for me to hand her her own bowl of pretzels and cheese and B’s bowl of pretzels and cheese so she could take it to him, and I hear her out in the living room happily saying, “Hee go, Beh!”

Then she gets up next to him in the chair and they watch cartoons on the computer together.  AWWW.

(I also like this much because they’re actually quiet and still.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Aimee
    Jan 27, 2015 @ 22:43:10

    It’s beautiful to read of your two little ones interacting. Mine are 6.5 and 2 now & you’re right, it is nice having the 4.5 year gap. Despite all my desires years ago for that gap to be 2-3 years. And for the pregnancy to come easily. We were both so lucky to have success with our respective RE when we did. 🙂 So nice to read your posts again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

