An Ode to Lotion

O Baby Bee Buttermilk Lotion, you were the very best.
You glided so smoothly upon the skin of my baby’s back, arms, leg, and chest.
You have such a wonderful smell that I came to expect to waft from my baby,
But now I must use the Original Lotion, which I can smell kinda maybe.
I searched for you all around, in every city and store,
And finally emailed Burt’s Bees and was told you were no more.
How sad am I to learn the unjustness of your fate.
Why, o why, did not more customers realize you are so great?
It has been so long now since I have smelled you that your scent is lost to me.
Now I am forced to replace you with their lotion that’s fragrance free.
Not that said lotion is not still a decent product of your good name,
But it doesn’t smell the way my baby should; it will never be the same.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. pegjweaver
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 22:34:02

    hahahaha!!! that’s great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

