People Plus Doctor Equals Baby

Sometimes people make comments implying that my baby was conceived in a normal fashion, or I see that implication on supposedly witty onesies online.  It makes me feel awkward because she wasn’t.  I guess I don’t really feel like people would judge me/her for it, at least I’d hope not.  She’s no different than any other baby/person.  But sometimes it just hits me that the concept of just trying to have a baby is not something that we can do.  I mean, we could, but it’s just so risky that I don’t think I could do it again.  I’ve accepted that by now, but sometimes it’s still hard when I think about it.  Anyway.  Just saw this little thing and thought it was cute/amusing:

Leave a Reply

