Finally an Appointment!

Bah, over five weeks with no appointments, it was rough!  But I had one yesterday morning and things were good!  I saw a midwife I’ve never seen before because she’s who they had the earliest opening with when I’d rescheduled.  She was fine, but made my next appt. (July 11th) with the one I’d been seeing.  Baby’s been back to his/her usual thumpy self the last few days and the crampiness and Braxton Hicks I was having over the weekend have been pretty much gone, so that has been making me feel much better.  Heartbeat was 148, which is just what it was last week at home.  Funny, with B his was always all over the place!  Perhaps a calmer child?  Ha!

And most importantly, my anatomy scan is scheduled!  They tried to do it July 6th, when I’d be 21 weeks, and I was like, um no, asap.  So it will be June 25th!  I can’t waaaaaiiiiiitttttt.  I’ll get to see baby again!  And I just can’t wait to find out if it’s a boy or girl because then we can pick a name and start looking at baby stuff (haven’t let myself yet), and buy more stuff (only have bought a dozen prefolds so far), and start on the room, etc.  I’m getting frustrated because I check Babysteals for each update, and several times they’ve had things I would totally buy but I’d need to know gender (like right now they have 50% off Babylegs).  But I can’t yet.  Ahhhhh!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Chastity Watson
    Jun 17, 2012 @ 07:32:08

    🙂 yay! Can’t wait to read the update!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

