14 Weeks – Happy Second Trimester!

I can’t believe it, I felt like I’d never get to this point again.  This is such a huge milestone!

Baby can now pee, suck their thumb, and do all sorts of facial expressions.  From crown to rump they measure 3 1/2,” about the size of a lemon, and weighs about 1 1/2 oz.  Also this week lanugo (the ultra-fine hair newborns have) is starting to develop, liver starts making bile, and spleen starts working.

I’m starting to feel more/stronger movement the last few days, which is amazing being this early.  Like more little kicks along with occasional flutters.  The baby is most active around mid-morning, early afternoon, and late evening.  Yesterday I think it was I drank some juice and was laying there for a bit and the baby started going crazy in there.  It was so wonderful to feel, beyond flutters and more strong movement.  I’m feeling better most days now, it’s still just the afternoon/evening where I feel icky and not like eating much of anything.  But I am still totally exhausted and most days can’t live without a nap!

Also I’m sort of back to leaning towards this being a boy.  Ha!  I really have no clue, I’ll just have to wait!  Should only be 3-4 more weeks!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. weavert7
    May 14, 2012 @ 18:35:52

    Yay for second trimester!! And my guess is a boy too, but either way will be just so great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

