11 Weeks

This week baby is about 1 1/2 inches long, about the size of a fig.  Some of Figgy’s bones are beginning to harden, and that’s apparently the only new thing going on this week.

So earlier this week I told B (he’ll be 4 in June) about the baby.  I was nervous to do it, but he’s so excited!  At first he had a lot of fun questions to answer (“How did it get in there?  How does it come out?”).  Think I nailed those.  Then he spent the next 10 minutes telling me all the things he would teach them.  How to play Sonic and Angry Birds, how to play in the sand box and put the train tracks together.  Very cute.  I told him how much fun we’d have and how he could help me take care of the baby and he was like Yeah!  Then he proceeded to be concerned about the baby needing a bed and a way to ride in the car.  Now mostly he won’t stop telling me about all the stuff brother or sister will do, except he doesn’t really get the concept of “brother” or “sister.”  So I have to explain it to him like 5 times a day.  Le sigh.

I was starting to have some room for worry this week.  Symptoms are changing ever so slightly, which is totally normal!  But you know.  Like I’ve been sleeping at least one 3-4 hour stretch at night, whereas for weeks I’ve been up ever 1-2 hours.  But I’m just that tired, still having lots of vivid dreams, and still have to pee a lot.  Still don’t like food, but have less nausea and dry heaving going on (except for today apparently).  Other symptoms still good too, including stretching pains.  I had round ligament pain on and off for a few days, including one night when it was so bad I had trouble getting to sleep.  That all makes me feel better, and I’m concentrating on that and relaxing since I am not getting an ultrasound this coming week like I wanted– but will have an NT scan after all, May 10th.  Sooo long to wait.  God keeps taking away most of my worry though when it starts creeping in, so I know I’ll be okay waiting.

OMG only 2-3 weeks (depending on who you ask) until the second trimester!  I can’t believe I’ve made it this far!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sarahr80
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 21:57:57

    I am happier and happier for you every time you update! Such a miracle- I am praying that things continue to go well. Hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

