I’m Not a Fan of Rollercoasters

But boy, have I been on a ride today!  Okay, so here’s the deal: was convinced IVF didn’t work (see last post).  Tiny sliver of hope left until proven none was left.  This morning I started having major cramps like I get when pregnant, but hadn’t had any yet.  They’ve kept up and then another symptom I only get when pregnant started.  So I took a test and it was freaking positive.  I was in total shock and didn’t know if I could believe it or not.  Took a second test a few hours later and it’s positive too.  DUDE.  PRAISE GOD, it is that miraculous positive I never expected was going to happen.

It’s been a few hours now and it’s sinking in.  I’m already getting into “don’t get too excited, one day/step at a time mode.”  Because I know too well that a positive test does not equal having a baby, but I have hope that this time it does.  That was the point of doing IVF in the first place.  But total shock, man.  Next step: beta on Monday.

It just goes to show me that things might not happen exactly the same every time.  Apparently they can be offset by 1-2 days.  Maybe the baby got lost in my lining because it’s so dang thick from all the estrogen.  Bwaha.  (Assuming there’s only one.  If there were two, I’d think things would’ve started off more strongly than this, but we’ll see.)

Here we are, dried positive IC test (that fails at having a clean looking line), 9dp2dt (=11dpo):

Sneaky Sneakerson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ETA: I just dug the test from yesterday out of the trash and it does have an even fainter line on it… oh my.  From now on, wait for all tests to dry completely before disregarding.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy W
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 16:31:58

    Tears of joy for this new life!!!!!!! I will be praying for you all as you enter this new journey!!! PRAISE GOD!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Chastity Watson
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 09:57:53

    Oh my goodness this news could not be beat!!!!! I am so OVERJOYED for you Shannon!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

