Keep on Truckin’

Alright, so it was the Novarel plus some high progesterone symptom confusion, and I’m on to next cycle.  God was nice enough to let me get through this not crying and feeling totally depressed and hopeless for a day or two; rather, I feel great.  Can’t explain it at all.  Normally at the end of a cycle I just want to give up, but don’t, and that’s what led to my decision of taking a needle break.  But I got to the end of this cycle and feel all like Bring it on, Needles!  I then started freaking out about my conflicting decisions, not sure which way to go… stick (pun not intended) with injectables or take a break with Clomid?  My Mom told me to read through Philippians, and so I did, and this is what happened:

“Keep on doing the things that you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, and the God of peace will be with you.” (Phil. 4:9)

God doesn’t care which decision I make, He wants me to do what will make me feel the most at peace.  And what will make me feel the most at peace is to do injectables again because it’s routine and I will be able to relax.  If I did Clomid, I’d be wondering how it was working, taking OPKs, wanting to temp, etc.  It might be less invasive, but it certainly wouldn’t be more relaxing.

“And my God will fully satisfy every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.” (Phil. 4:19)  Honestly, I have no idea why this verse sticks out to me, but it made me sort of feel like God gave me this RE and the injectables are what my RE wants me to be doing right now, so I should be following what “God’s Dr.” wants me to do.  Or something like that.

So I will just keep on truckin’.  And as it says on the music for Get it On’, a staple for my college pep band: Drive it like a Mack Truck.

Leave a Reply

